Jury 2017

International Jury

Marco Muller ( JURY CHAIRMAN )

Film critic , Film Producer and Artistic Director

A well known Film critic and historian, Muller was the director and writer of documentaries about cinema. Now working as Professor at the Academy of Architecture, Universitàdella SvizzeraItaliana, Marco Muller Started working in 1978 as a festival programmer in Italy. He was director of “Ombreelettriche” (Electric Shadows) Festival in Turin (1981). Subsequently he was the director of the festivals of Pesaro (1982-1989), Rotterdam (1989-1991), Locarno (1992-2000), and Venice Film Festival (2004-2011) and of Rome Film Festival (2012-2014). He has produced and co-produced 14 features and has also produced short-films and documentaries.

T V Chandran

Film Director, Screenwriter and Actor

T V Chandran is an Indian film director, screenwriter, and actor, predominantly working in Malayalam cinema. He started his film career as an assistant director to P. A. Backer and John Abraham. He made his directorial debut with the unreleased feature Krishnan Kutty (1981). Chandran came into prominence after Alicinte Anveshanam (1989), which was nominated for the Golden Leopard at the Locarno International Film Festival. Ponthan Mada (1993)is his most famous film to-date. His trilogy on 2002 Gujarat riots, consisting of Kathavasheshan (2004), Vilapangalkappuram (2008) and Bhoomiyude Avakashikal (2012) are worth mentioning.

Marlon Moreno


Marlon Moreno is an acclaimed film actor born in Cali, Colombia. Marlon debuted in the telenovela Gentefresca. Then he filmed Milena where played the role of Carlos and soon after he participated in La Mujer del Presidente where he played the role of Victor Leal which made Moreno famous as a talented actor. Later on in the 1990s, he participated in numerous telenovelas like Sin límites, La Dama del Pantano, La Reina de Queens, El Precio del Silencio, and Pandillas, Guerra y Paz to name a few. La Saga Negocio de Familia, a telenovela that is considered one of the best from all times. Moreno also participated in movies like El Rey, Soñar no cuesta nada, Heridas, La Beca, and Perro come perro.

Mary Stephen

Film Editor

Born in Hong Kong, graduate of Concordia University in Montreal , Mary Stephen has been living in Paris since the 1980s. She collaborated with French New Wave director Eric Rohmer for more than 25 years as his film editor and co-composer, starting as assistant to Rohmer’s then-chief-editor Cécile Décugis (who edited for Truffaut, Rohmer, Godard including the legendary Breathless). Mary then became Rohmer’s chief-editor from 1991 Winter’s Tale to his last feature 'The Romance of Astrea and Celadon' (2007). A partial list of her work includes Ann Hui’s latest feature 'Our Time Will Come' and 'The Headmaster', the omnibus film '8 and ½'.

Aboubacker Sanogo

Film scholar and Curator

Aboubakar Sanogo is a film scholar and curator currently working on Carleton University as Assistant Professor in Film Studies. He received in MA (2001) and Ph.D. (2009) in Critical Studies from the School of Cinematic Arts of the University of Southern California in Los Angeles. Sanogo is also the founder of the Carleton University World Cinema Forum which seeks to study national, regional, continental and global film cultures, institutions, stakeholders and debates with the ultimate goal of establishing Carleton as a major destination for the study of World Cinema.


Harri Rompotti

Freelance Journalist and Critic

Harri Rompotti is a freelance journalist and critic who specialises on numerous genres of cinema, comics, world music, rock and literature. He mostly writes for the Finnish national newspaper Helsingin Sanomat. He was a jury member in 53rd Krakow Film Festival 2013, 43rd Karlovy Vary Film Festival 2008, 12nd Pusan siehBusan - der frühere Name ist Pusan 2007, 19th Annecy International Animated Film Festival 1997, 38th International Leipzig Festival for Documentary and Animated Film 1995, 13rd Stockholm International Film Festival 2002 and 35th International Istanbul Film Festival 2016.

Senem Aytac

Film Critic and Academic

A film critic from Turkey, SenemAytaç has been a member of the editorial board of 'Altyazi Monthly Cinema Magazine' since 2004 and one of the editors of the magazine since 2006. She also organizes film seminars. She was a jury member in 28th Istanbul International Film Festival 2009, 11th Seville European Film Festival 2014 and 20th Black Nights Film Festival, Tallinn 2016.

Madhu Eravankara

Film Critic ,Ffilm Scholar and Writer

Madhu Eravankara is an internationally acclaimed film critic, film scholar and writer from India. Author of a dozen books on cinema, he is the recipient of the prestigious Indian National Film Award and President's Gold Medal for the Best Book on Cinema. He is a fellow of National Film Archive of India and Dept: of Culture, Govt.of India. Presently he is the Professor & Head, Dept. of Film Studies, Malayalam University, Kerala, India.


Max Tessier

Film critic and journalist

Max Tessier is a French film critic and journalist , born in Vichy. He published his articles in ‘La Revue du cinéma’ and sometimes in ‘Positif’. He is a specialist in, Asian cinema , especially Japanese. Tessier is the author of a number of reference books in this field. He chaired the international jury of the 7th edition of the Vesoul International Film Festival of Asian Cinema.

Nandini Ramnath

Film Editor

Nandini Ramnath is the film editor of the online daily Scroll.in. She has previously written on feature films and documentaries for Mint, Time Out Mumbai and The Indian Express.

Ji Hoon JO


Ji Hoon JO had worked for Jeonju International Film Festival as a program coordinator and a programmer from 2001 to 2012. Also, he was one of producers of Jeonju Digital Project, and planned and launched Jeonju Project Market during the same period. He was a jury of various film festivals such as Seoul IFF, Jakarta IFF, Cinemanila IFF, Cinemalaya IFF, CPH:DOX, and IFFR, etc. He is working for Muju Film Festival in South Korea as a Vice festival director and programmer, Warsaw Film Festival as senior programme advisor, Docs Port Incheon(Asian documentary project market) as a producer and Documentary web magazine DOCKING as an editor in charge of film criticism.


International Competition

  • Sibi Malayil
  • Suma Josson
  • Amrit Gangar
  • C S Venkiteswaran
  • V K Joseph

Indian Cinema

  • Vijayakrishnan
  • Saratchandran
  • Vinod Sukumaran
  • Sherry
  • Soumya Sadanandan

Malayalam Cinema

  • Ramachandra Babu
  • Judhajith Sarkar
  • Veena Hariharan
  • Chelavoor Venu
  • M G Sasi

World Cinema

  • Meera Sahib
  • George Mathew
  • Meena T Pillai
  • Mohan Kumar

Türkçe Slow Müzikler www.negatif.net evden eve nakliyat klima kombi servisi istanbul escort escort bayan porn sikiş izle seks izle porno seks hikayeleri beylikdüzü escort ataşehir escort ümraniye escort mecidiyeköy escort bakırköy escort bahçeşehir escort beşiktaş escort halkalı escort escort istanbul