Daily Updates

  • Home
  • Daily Updates

IFFK Closing Ceremony: Prakash Raj will be the Chief Guest


The 28th edition of IFFK is set to conclude with the grand closing ceremony on December 15, 2023, at Nishagandhi Auditorium at 6 pm. In the closing ceremony, actor Prakash Raj will be the chief guest, and renowned Polish director Krzysztof Zanussi will receive the Lifetime Achievement Award. Awards for films in the International Competition category, NETPAC, FIPRESCI, and KR Mohanan Endowment will also be presented at the occasion.

Cuban Ambassador Alejandro Simancas Marin will be the distinguished guest. Filmmakers Jorge Luis Sanchez, Alejandro Gil, and producer Rosa Maria Valdez, representing the International Jury, will be honoured along with Cuban delegates. 

VK Prashant MLA will preside over the event. Mayor Arya Rajendran, Cultural Affairs Secretary Mini Antony IAS, Jury Chairperson and Portuguese Director Rita Azevedo Gomes, Chalachitra Academy Chairman Ranjith, Festival Curator Golda Sellam, KSFDC Chairman Shaji N Karun, Kerala Cultural Activists' Welfare Fund Board Chairman Madhupal, District Panchayat President Adv. D Suresh Kumar, Chalachitra Academy Vice Chairman Premkumar, Chalachitra Academy Secretary C Ajoy, and others will attend the event.

At 5 pm, "Wind of Rhythm," a Karnatic, Folk, and Cinematic fusion, will precede the closing ceremony.