Daily Updates

  • Home
  • Daily Updates

IFFK: Media Awards


Deshabhimani daily won the award for the Best Print Media citing the excellence in reporting IFFK in the print media category and 24 News in the visual media category. Arya U R of The New Indian Express won the award for the Best Reporter in the print media category. In the category, Arun Kumar V B of Kalakaumudi daily earned the Special Jury Mention. Angel Mary Mathew of Asianet News is the best reporter in visual media. 

Other awards: The Fourth (Best Online Media); Aakashavani (Best Radio); Jury's Special Mention for comprehensive reporting in print media (Metro Vartha); B P Deepu,The New Indian Express (Best Photographer in the print media category); Rajeev Somasekharan, Asianet News (Best Cameraperson); Abhilash V, 24 News (Special Jury Mention in Best Cameraperson).

K B Jayachandran of Metro News won the Special Jury Mention for Best Photography in the print media category.