Daily Updates

  • Home
  • Daily Updates

Kerala Film Market, a promising initiative for filmmakers


Kerala Film Market, a very promising initiative for screenwriters, producers, directors, buyers and festival curators, was launched as part of the International Film Festival of Kerala on 11 December 2023. "Kerala Film Market would pave a new way for Malayalam films to reach new heights" said Saji Cherian, the Minister for Culture, while inaugurating the market online.

The first edition of the Kerala Film Market is scheduled from December 11 to 13, 2023, offering delegates with a powerful command over visual storytelling the opportunity to share their diverse perspectives, draw inspiration from esteemed resource persons, and foster a collective drive to create and celebrate film knowledge.

KR Narayanan National Institute of Visual Science and Arts Chairman Saeed Akhtar Mirza, State Film Development Corporation Chairman Shaji N Karun, Kerala State Film Development Corporation MD KV Abdul Malik, State Chalachitra Academy Vice Chairman Premkumar, Festival Curator Golda Sellam, Producers Suresh Kumar and Ravi Kottarakkara, and Screenwriter Anjum Rajabali were present at the occasion.